WEDF Awards Principal Ivonne Pérez

WEDF logo

WEDF‘s Board of Directors is proud to present Ivonne Pérez, Principal of Chandler Magnet School, with the Dr. Stephen E. Mills Founder’s Award. Please join the WEDF in congratulating Ivonne Pérez for receiving the Dr. Stephen E. Mills Founders Award.

Ivonne has been a constant supporter of WEDF and our mission of Helping Students and Teachers Thrive. Ivonne has served as Board Member, contributed generously of her time, treasure and talent to WEDF initiatives, and has been a champion of the Coats for Kids Program –rallying her colleagues in the Worcester Public School to financially support this program and personally donating her time knowing that no child should be cold.

Ivonne leads by example and we are proud to recognize her many contributions to the students and teachers in the Worcester Public Schools.

WEDF’s Dr. Stephen E. Mills Founder’s Award was established in 2011 in honor of our founder and first Board President.

Dr. Mills, along with a group of individuals committed to helping the students and teachers of the Worcester Public Schools thrive, started WEDF in 2005 with just $10.00 in the bank. In just ten short years WEDF has raised and disbursed $3.5 million dollars to the Worcester Public Schools.

Since 2011 individuals with in the Worcester Public Schools and community-at-large have been presented this award for their outstanding commitment and dedication to the students and teachers of the Worcester Public Schools, and WEDF.